DDF Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At DDF
Shop Acne or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DDF Blemish Foaming Cleanser (Salicylic Acid 1.8% Acne Treatment)

DDF Blemish Foaming Cleanser (Salicylic Acid 1.8% Acne Treatment)

A gentle foaming cleanser with an active blemish inhibitor to reduce oil without over-drying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DDF Blemish Foaming Cleanser (Salicylic Acid 1.8% Acne Treatment)
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. P&G does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Review 1 for DDF Blemish Foaming Cleanser (Salicylic Acid 1.8% Acne Treatment)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usage Benefits: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Results: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DGobo
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Anti-aging
Used DDF for: Under 1 year

Only Acne Product That Worked For Me

December 12, 2013
"I am 27 and never experienced bad acne. About a year ago, my hormones started acting crazy and caused me to suffer from acne. I was getting the big, deep zits that hurt and you can't do anything about. I mostly got them on my cheeks but would get the occasional one on my forehead, chest, shoulders, and back. I started using this product about 2 weeks ago and it is GONE! I have tried other products but did not get results like this. I am a performer, so I wear a lot of makeup and need to look nice in front of people, and the zits were so frustrating. This product works and is also gentle. I would recommend this to anyone suffering from acne."
Review 2 for DDF Blemish Foaming Cleanser (Salicylic Acid 1.8% Acne Treatment)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usage Benefits: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Results: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockgirl71
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Anti-aging
Used DDF for: 1-2 years

Great Product

May 2, 2012
"I am 40 and have combination/oily skin, especially in my T-zone. I relocated to a warm, humid region last summer and my skin began breaking out regularly and the breakouts would last for weeks at a time. This product has significantly reduced the number of breakouts I have. When I do have a pimple, it dries out and clears up immediately since I've been using this produce. This product does not over-dry my face, either, like so many of those acne products geared toward teenage skincare. Thank you DDF!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DDF Blemish Foaming Cleanser (Salicylic Acid 1.8% Acne Treatment)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marianne
Age: 35-44
Skin Type: Combination
Used DDF for: Under 1 year

Great Product for over 40

August 26, 2009
"I love this product. I'm over 40 but still fight occasional break-outs. This product is great for older skin because it isn't drying. I've tried so many things over the years and this is the best gentle blemish fighter ever. Smells good too. I am trying more and more DDF products and have found many for my combination over 40 skin."
8 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DDF Blemish Foaming Cleanser (Salicylic Acid 1.8% Acne Treatment)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aGirl
Age: 19-24
Skin Type: Combination
Used DDF for: Under 1 year

Great Treatment

August 11, 2009
"I simply love this product, I've been using it for 3 months now and I love the results. It is very gently and the skin feels really cleaner after usage. This cleanser really helps to keep my acne under control."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DDF Blemish Foaming Cleanser (Salicylic Acid 1.8% Acne Treatment)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annna
Location: New York
Age: 19-24
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Sensitive/Allergic
Used DDF for: Under 1 year

WONDERFUL!

June 14, 2009
"I am use a retinoid which makes my skin very sensitive, and if I use a gentle cleaner my face is still very oily. This cleaner was surprising veryyyy gentle and did not irritate my skin, while realllyy cleaning all my makeup and oil off my skin very nicely. I was told though it is better to use a salicylic acid treatment not in a cleanser since you will be rinsing it down the drain. So for more acne fighting use something in addition."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DDF Blemish Foaming Cleanser (Salicylic Acid 1.8% Acne Treatment)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
betamom
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Skin Type: Combination
Skin Concern: Anti-aging
Used DDF for: Under 1 year

Bottle Lasts and Lasts

May 18, 2009
"This product was recommended to me by the woman who does my facials. I don't get facials very often and she told me that I needed to use better products that were not going to clog my pores which is what was causing my breakouts.
I've used this product for a while now and love it. It takes very little which makes the purchase very economical. It has a pleasant fragrance and my face feels wonderful afterwards."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DDF Blemish Foaming Cleanser (Salicylic Acid 1.8% Acne Treatment)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laney
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 19-24
Skin Type: Oily
Skin Concern: Sensitive/Allergic
Used DDF for: 1-2 years

Get's The Job Done

May 5, 2009
"This is a great face wash. You don't have to wait until it foams. It washes away even the most stubborn makeup!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DDF Blemish Foaming Cleanser (Salicylic Acid 1.8% Acne Treatment)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1